About Us



The Club was officially formed on February 5th, 1965

President: Duncan Tilley

Vice President: Vanessa Warnest

Secretary: Simon Arnold

Club History

Greenacres had its beginnings as a re-formed Super Elliott Colts team under the guidance of Ron Evans and Horrie Dickenson. The Club was officially formed on February 5th, 1965 and fielded junior and senior colts teams before joining the A2 division of the North Adelaide Association in 1967. It joined the Amateur League in 1973, and with premierships in all 5 grades between A1 and A5, Greenacres are behind only Flinders Park and Walkerville whose list of divisions conquered stretches down to A6. With the exception of A3, all these premierships were achieved in the climb from A5 in 1973 to A1 in 1985. The Club spent 7 seasons in A1, making the finals in all but 3 and winning the flag in 1988 under former Collingwood player Stephen ‘Bomber’ Clifford.

A History of the South Australian Amateur Football League 1911-1994, Fred Bloch © 1995